Uncategorized

29

image

Tomorrow I turn 29. The last year of my twenties. Sometimes it seems surreal. I didn’t think time was supposed to speed by so fast. There is a list of things that I have always wanted to do before I turn 30. As this new year has started, I’ve come to think about all the amazing things I have done.

I’ve loved deeply, hurt viciously, sung to the sky’s, and weeped into the earth. In less than three decades, I’ve witnessed the astonishing birth of a human being, and watched as the life force faded from a loved ones eyes. I have watched children grow and seasons change. I have held hands with strangers and spent many nights laughing myself sick. I’ve played instruments and spoken other languages. I’ve embarrassed myself, and grown more mature.

I have lived. So many people fear getting older. I have been terrified of my impending 30th birthday. But for tonight, I am in a place where I have great hopes about my future. I have no idea what’s coming, but I am insanely excited about the possibilities.

I am not one to make “New Years Resolutions”, and this is not something new that I’ve worked towards. I am saying that starting today, right now, in this moment, I am committing to living each moment to it’s fullest. This means treating my body with the health it deserves. It means checking more items off of my bucket list and loving the people around more honestly. It’s looking towards my future and considering what else I truly want.

I have lived, and I am going to keep living.

-XoXo,
Dimples

-XoXo Dimples

Leave a Reply

