Uncategorized

Poem

It has been a LONG time since I have touched poetry. It was once my passion. Since I am working on getting more in touch with myself again, I thought I would share a little piece.. Forgive me if its rusty…

 

I feel at such a loss

Giving so much

But Its never enough

 

Just want a smile

But it hasn’t seemed natural

Not for a while

 

When my heart found love

I was too scared to jump

There was something she was devoid of

 

So I bottled it up, locked tight within

Until my eyes were opened

And the soul felt again

 

To may darkest parts, she gave light

When she opened herself

My world took flight

 

The broken, the shattered

I loved it all

Nothing else mattered

 

But pages they turn

And sometimes its the hard way

That we take to learn

 

Understanding her fears

Wishing I could soothe

All the pain of the years

 

Love alone was never enough

Time, patience, peace and stability

It’s not easy to gain trust

 

Found a brightness in her eyes

I wanted to return the inspiration

Before the passionate fire dies

 

Walls are hard to break

When you have so many layers

Hard to leave love up to fate

 

Leave a Reply

