blogging · Uncategorized · Words

Word of the Day 12/1/15

Hello All!!!

December is upon us and its time to start thinking about the next year. 2016 will be here very soon. I am not one who usually puts much thought into “New Year Resolutions”, but I have been contemplating what I want to accomplish and what my goals for 2016 are. One of the bars that I have raised for myself is to grow this little blog and to expand my writing. I want to write a novel and the only way to do it, is to start writing!!!

I have on more than one occasion found myself at a loss of words to describe what I am attempting to convey and resorting to Googling synonyms in an attempt to find it. So, I thought it would be a good idea to share with you some new words that I have found to be uncommon, yet alluring. I am going to attempt to bring you a new word every day in December. To not only improve and expand my own vocabulary, but yours as well! I hope to once per week create a short passage using the words of the week.

Today we start with Chrysalism, a noun, -The amniotic tranquility of being indoors during a thunderstorm. I don’t know about you, but thunderstorms bring me a great deal of peace. There is nothing quite like curling up next to a window with your fuzzy slippers and a warm cozy blanket, immersing in the beauty of natures fury. Its luxurious and calming. It truly is amniotic to feel safe and warm, inside and away  from the treachery outdoors.

chrysalism

Leave a Reply

