Uncategorized

Health Update

I promised you a health update and here it is.

There have been a lot of changes happening in my body recently. I have had a really hard time keeping up with my meds. There were some issues with refills and man I tell you that when one of my meds gets slightly off track, my whole brain back fires and everything kind of unravels.

I started taking Cymbalta for the pain and depression with allowed me to stop taking Wellbutrin. So far, it’s been great, except that I keep forgetting to take my meds. When I take it, everything is grand, but when I forget it, it takes me a few days of re-building in my body to adjust and get over the side effects. And the side effects are terrible. I get terrible sweating and shakiness and nausea about 8 hours after taking it. Sometimes, if I haven’t taken the meds in a few days I will actually get sick in the morning when I wake up.

I’ve also been missing my birth control (which I take to help control my PCOS), my evening doses of Topamax (migraine preventative) and my DHEA (for my hormones). I’ve also been playing hell trying to get the pharmacy to get my refills all on the same page. So my body is pretty pissed off about all off the missed/unstable drugs.

This is something I need to work on. It is SO scary and unsafe and unhealthy to do this kind of crap to your body.

I have been doing some good things though and it isn’t all bad news. I have switched to a Low Carb, High fat diet and for the first time in my life, weight loss is actually happening for me. I have lost about 15 more pounds since switching to LCHF in July. When my lady and I were living in the apartment I stayed a consistent 225-230. Since March I have dropped down to 201. My heaviest weight was in July 2011 when I weighed in at 265. It has been a LONG HARD struggle to go from that to where I am now, the main part of the weight lose only being in the last year.

I have started taking shots of Apple Cider Vinegar every morning. It has been essential in my letting go of my morning cup of coffee. It has boosted my energy, helped clear my skin, made my hair healthier and has my stomach feeling SO much better.

I appreciate you all being patient with my lack of posts, there is more coming. It’s been very busy around here.

Keep up with me in my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/DimplesInProgress

-XoXo Dimples

6 thoughts on “Health Update

  1. Why did you stop coffee? Is it hurting your stomach? I did a week of no coffee to see if it stopped my stomach pains, and it did. But then I started drinking it again to see if they’d come back. And they did. I haven’t stopped again yet because I have a hard time letting go…. Already no gluten…. Not coffee! Not coffeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    1. I stopped drinking coffee because of the way the caffeine reacts to my body/meds. It makes my BP spike, gives me the jitters and makes me shakey. I’ve also been in less pain since I stopped drinking it so much. IDK if its JUST the coffee or the combination of the coffee and the creamers that I have stopped using with it. But I feel better with out.

      I still have a cup of decaf or half caf on the weekends sometimes. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

